Pilates in Seattle: Ultimate Pilates Workouts Member Profile II

We received this email just the other day from our wonderful cousin, Liz, who does Pilates in Seattle.

“Dear K & K,

I just wanted to let the two of you know you indirectly inspired me to practice Pilates, which I’ve been doing now since October ’05. I do a routine that I put together combining exercises from the Windsor Pilates DVDs, as well as some I found on your website. I mix them up so I am not doing the same routine for every workout.

Just recently I purchased one of those big balls and added that to my Pilates workout, now doing as much of my core work on the ball as possible, and it is great. I’ve also been riding a stationary bike on my off days, which is really the only time I see any TV since I don’t own one.

What I really want to say is, thank you.”

Not only did this testimonial make us smile, but it made us happy to see that Liz is using ultimatepilatesworkouts.com so creatively!! She’s doing everythig right, ans as you can read, it’s a low cost workout regime! Mixing up your Pilates routine will keep the workouts fresh and keep you from hitting a plateau. Also, Liz’s Pilates workout regime is the perfect recipe: “Pilates plus cardio.”

What would your perfect workout be? For many of our clients, and with our cousin Liz, the answer is “Pilates plus cardio.” Our clients love what Pilates does for their bodies –like muscle strengthening, improved posture and alignment, and physical toning– but they miss the fun of a good cardio workout. Balancing Pilates with cardio is the perfect blend to create a long, strong, lean body!!

February 11, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . 1.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

