A new fan of ActivCore at Pilates on Fifth!

ActivCore FEX at Pilates on Fifth

On March 13 & 14, 2010, we conducted our fifth ActivCore FEX™ Basic Course for Pilates instructors, Physical Therapists and fitness professionals.  We had eight attendees in the course, and it went fabulously!  We were especially happy to have Tyler Joyce, a Physical Therapist from Princeton Orthopaedic Association assisting the course as well.  Below is a testimonial from one of the students.

My first encounter with ActivCore FEX was at Pilates on Fifth here in New York City. Being a former competitive swimmer, professional trained dancer, and Pilates instructor I assumed I would have enough core strength, flexibility, and muscle control to tackle the ActivCore exercises – I was quickly humbled. I began using ActivCore at Pilates on Fifth and since then have experienced a significant change in my core strength, upper body strength, balance, and overall control and awareness of my body. I also had an adductor injury acquired from dancing and was working with physical therapists as well as practicing Pilates to try and recover from the injury. In doing the ActivCore exercises I was able to recover fully from my injury as well as pinpoint the weaker muscles and strengthen them to prevent a further occurrence. I decided without hesitation to take the certification course. Since then I have been using ActivCore with clients. I have found concepts that some clients had a hard time finding, such as core engagement, with able to quickly tap into with ActivCore. Not only this, but clients get excited with the rapid improvement they see. ActivCore has truly influenced me personally as a dancer, but has also made a significant impact on my clients.

April 5, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Pilates on Fifth Postings, Pilates Posts, The Pilates Center of New York Postings, UltimatePilatesWorkouts.com Postings.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

