Tighter and Taller with CoreAlign® at Pilates on Fifth

I woke up this morning with a tingling tenderness striping my ribs as I curled up to muzzle my alarm. It had been awhile; a fair amount of time since I found myself greeted by evidence of effectively engaging my pectorals and the encompassing serratus anterior. This is partially due to my negligence of exercising the upper body, and consequently, the significant stabilizing muscles that support the shoulder periphery. Why? To be frank: I simply don’t like to. I admit that as a dancer I tend to train the lower body with a dueling interest and inclination for flow. I enjoy exercising with luscious continuity that leaves me feeling longer and leaner.

In between yesterday’s afternoon clients, Katherine and Kimberly Corp invited me to partake in a demo lesson on the studio’s newest contraption, Balanced Body’s CoreAlign. Pilates on Fifth was selected as the New York City headquarters for CoreAlign instructor training, as well as private sessions and group classes for the public. Katherine and Kimberly guided me through a series of gentle but exigent exercises that instantly stimulated the core abdominal and back muscle groups. With muscular firing patterns initiating at the gluteals and hamstrings, CoreAlign triggered an immediate and increased awareness of my backline. This neuromuscular strategy delivered a direct recovery of my alignment from head-to-toe. Moreover, CoreAlign paired postural maintenance with graceful and sinuous circular movements of the arms and legs that satisfied my appetite for fluidity and fun! It was a mere 30-minute taste of a holistic workout residual in the way I am walking and working throughout today.

 

 

 

 

 

Feeling tighter and taller, CoreAlign is an excellent fitness companion to clientele of all ages, levels, and lifestyles. Not only is CoreAlign is safely accessible to professional dancers and athletes, but also senior citizens, weekend warrior, post-operative rehabilitation and the usual Pilates devotee.

December 7, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Pilates on Fifth Postings, The Pilates Center of New York Postings.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

